beauty

Headstrong

Image result for tumblr different is beautiful

Expressing individuality is quite different then what it use to be. We get so caught up in what the media portrays, what we think, what others think,  what we believe and what we don’t,  that we forget to live as we are losing our perspective.

We decide what hair type, skin tone, face shape, and body image is ideal in the world. That we lose sight of all the millions of possibilities that are out there in the world.

And I think we need a true reminder of what authenticity really looks like. Leaving behind the click-baits, and challenging the old standards of what beauty really is.

XO

-E

One thought on “Headstrong

  1. Hi,
    I like your graphic.
    I agree with what you wrote. Because of social media, we all have the same idea of what is beauty. Thank you for that reminder.
    Maybe you can check out my blog. I help new bloggers at my site. I also host 10 blogging events each month where you could meet new readers. I also have blog parties like Jason I met you on his site.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

